120 Boulevard Desjardins E, Sainte-Thérèse, QC, J7E 1C8
Mon - Fri 9:00am - 9:00pm
Sat 10:00am - 04:00pm
Sun closed
Mon - Thu 8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri 8:00am - 2:30pm
Sat - Sun closed
Mon - Thu 8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri 8:00am - 2:30pm
Sat - Sun closed

Toyota Earns Four 2019 IIHS Awards

Toyota Earns Four 2019 IIHS Awards

TORONTO, Ontario (December 19, 2018) - Four Toyota and Lexus vehicles have been named 2019 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK (TSP) award winners, with the 2019 Toyota Avalon and 2019 Lexus ES receiving the IIHS' highest award, the TOP SAFETY PICK+ (TSP+), when equipped with specific headlights.

According to IIHS, this marks the sixth consecutive year that the bar has been raised to earn the TSP+ award since its introduction in the 2013 model year. TSP+ recognizes vehicles that offer a superior level of safety. The TSP accolade launched in the 2006 model year to help consumers identify vehicles with the highest ratings. Over the years, IIHS has added to and strengthened the criteria for both awards to encourage manufacturers to speed up advanced safety features.

To qualify for a 2019 TSP+ award this year, a vehicle must earn 'good' ratings in both the driver- and passenger-side small overlap front, as well as in the moderate overlap front, side, roof strength and head restraint tests. It also must earn an 'advanced' or 'superior' rating for front crash prevention and have 'good' rated available headlights.

To earn a TSP award, a vehicle must earn 'good' ratings for five of the six crashworthiness tests and earn an 'acceptable' or higher rating in the newest passenger-side small overlap front crash test. It also must earn an 'advanced' or 'superior' rating for front crash prevention and have no less than an 'acceptable' rated available headlights.

Toyota and Lexus 2019 IIHS Top Safety Pick+ winners (also applicable to Canadian models):

Toyota Avalon (with specific headlights, built after September 2018)
Lexus ES (with specific headlights)

Toyota and Lexus 2019 IIHS Top Safety Pick winners (also applicable to Canadian models):

Toyota Camry
Toyota Highlander

Écrivez-nous 120 Boulevard Desjardins E, Sainte-Thérèse, QC, J7E 1C8
Lun - Ven 9:00 - 21:00
Sam 10:00 - 16:00
Dim Fermé
Lun - Jeu 8:00 - 17:00
Ven 8:00 - 16:30
Sam - Dim Fermé
Lun - Jeu 8:00 - 17:00
Ven 8:00 - 16:30
Sam - Dim Fermé

Toyota reçoit quatre prix 2019 de l’IIHS

Toyota reçoit quatre prix 2019 de l'IIHS

TORONTO (Ontario), le 19 décembre 2018 - Quatre véhicules Toyota et Lexus ont remporté le prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ 2019 de l'IIHS, la Toyota Avalon 2019 et la Lexus ES 2019 recevant même la plus haute distinction, soit le prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ+ lorsqu'elles sont équipées de phares spécifiques.

Selon l'IIHS, c'est la sixième année consécutive où les critères d'obtention du prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ+ ont été relevés depuis son introduction lors de l'année-modèle 2013. Le prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ+ distingue les véhicules qui offrent un niveau de sécurité supérieur. Le prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ a été lancé lors de l'année-modèle 2006 pour aider les consommateurs à reconnaître les véhicules ayant les meilleures cotes de sécurité. Au fil des années, l'IIHS a ajouté de nouveaux critères et renforcé les critères existants pour les deux prix afin d'encourager les constructeurs automobiles à accélérer la mise au point et l'introduction de dispositifs de sécurité évolués.

Pour recevoir un prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ+ 2019, les véhicules devaient obtenir des cotes « bon » aux essais de collision frontale avec léger chevauchement côté conducteur et côté passager, collision frontale avec chevauchement modéré, collision latérale, résistance du toit et efficacité des appuis-tête. Ils devaient également obtenir une cote « exceptionnel » ou « élevé » pour la prévention des collisions frontales, et une cote « bon » pour les phares avant.

Pour recevoir un prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ, les véhicules devaient obtenir des cotes « bon » dans cinq des six essais de protection en cas de collision, et une cote « acceptable » ou « élevé » à l'essai de collision frontale avec léger chevauchement côté passager. Ils devaient également obtenir une cote « exceptionnel » ou « élevé » pour la prévention des collisions frontales, et une cote au minimum « acceptable » pour les phares avant.

Gagnants du prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ+ Toyota et Lexus 2019 (aussi applicables aux modèles canadiens) :

Toyota Avalon (équipée de phares spécifiques, fabriquée après septembre 2018)
Lexus ES (équipée de phares spécifiques)

Gagnants du prix MEILLEUR CHOIX SÉCURITÉ Toyota et Lexus 2019 (aussi applicables aux modèles canadiens) :

Toyota Camry
Toyota Highlander